Drones Flying Free 2018 - Your Questions Answered

Join us for the 3rd Annual Drones Flying Free Mini-Conference. Registration is open and we're collecting questions from the geospatial community to be answered in our second session now!

Session 1: Lightning Talks

May 16, 2018 | 8am PDT / 11am EDT

Framing Drone Education—This presentation will explore developments in higher education to address the growing needs from advancements in Unmanned Aircraft Systems technology.

10 Steps to Getting Started with Drones—This presentation will explore 10 steps to getting launched in the growing drone industry.

Fostering Interest for Women and Girls in the UAS Industry—This presentation will address the often-asked question, “Where are the women?”

The Twilight Zone of Drone Safety—This presentation explores the edges of drone safety and the current regulatory climate to help pilots become more cognizant of the safety and compliance challenges.

Session 2: Your Questions Answered

May 16, 2018 | 11am PDT / 2pm EDT

For the second session, we'll gather the panelists from the lightning talks to answer your submitted questions.

Get other details at drones.directionsmag.com

Get Directions Magazine delivered to you
Please enter a valid email address
Please let us know that you're not a robot by using reCAPTCHA.
Sorry, there was a problem submitting your sign up request. Please try again or email editors@directionsmag.com

Thank You! We'll email you to verify your address.

In order to complete the subscription process, simply check your inbox and click on the link in the email we have just sent you. If it is not there, please check your junk mail folder.

Thank you!

It looks like you're already subscribed.

If you still experience difficulties subscribing to our newsletters, please contact us at editors@directionsmag.com